An adventure of my life time!

DSC_2694_调整大小

My heart was sing when I stepped into the sunlight in the morning. The air was still a little chilly but it was so fresh and crisp clear. The sky was blue with pure white clouds. Birds were chirping, happily. More importantly to me, after a good night sleep, I felt so much better.

Oh, my body was still a little stiff and sore, but that wouldn’t  stop me from taking a walk. I am tired of driving so I was just going to walk for today.

And indeed I walked, for more than half a day, just around the resort area. There are a number of small lakes and lots of wooded area. Moreover, there are lots of birds! I ended up  “chasing” and taking picture of birds, again. It was a nice and warm day which is what I need. Away from cold. 🙂

American Robin

(American Robin)

Red-winged Blackbird1

(Red-Winged Blackbird

Red-winged Blackbird2

(Red-Winged Blackbird)

DSC_2689_调整大小

(Kildeer)

DSC_2668_调整大小

(“American Pipit”? or “Vesper Sparrow”? Please let me know if you know the name of this bird)

DSC_2685_调整大小

(Update: It is White-Crowned Sparrow – Thanks Carolinajessamine for telling me the name!)

DSC_2701_调整大小

(“Female house finch”? Please let me know if you know the name of this bird)

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "24. My Heart Sings Like A Bird" (12)

  1. Second from the bottom is a white-crowned sparrow.

  2. Hi Qing,

    I’m glad that you feel better now. Nice pictures and happy mother’s day!

    Love,

    Jin

    • Is it really mother’s day today? If it is, I need to say “happy mother’s day” to my motherly sister. 🙂

      • Mother’s Day is actually next Sunday, May 12. It’s confusing because it’s the second Sunday in May, but we tend to think it’s the first Sunday.

        Maybe if we have enough debates about bird identification, you’d develop an interest in them ; ) ? Probably not, but these intriguing creatures are fun to get to know, so I hope you do. And while they’re not as cooperative as wildflowers about having their pictures taken, you’ve done a good job in capturing them. BTW-I love how you included the kildeer’s shadow in that picture.

      • It is funny that I just thought about becoming a bird watcher. 🙂 It is not easy to catch good shot of a bird, but at the same time, it is very much fun. I think the “chase” itself can be a lot of fun and rewarding if you do catch a good shot.

  3. While the middle bird is clearly a white-crowned sparrow, the upper one may be an American pipit and the lower one may be a slate-colored junco, but I’m just guessing!

  4. Could the bottom one be a female house finch?

  5. Xiaoying said:

    Qing:
    The top picture is really good, make it a post.
    I am glad to know you feel well now.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud