An adventure of my life time!

30. Hello BC, Canada!

DSC_3060_调整大小

I left Blanchard, Idaho at 8 in the morning, yet I didn’t get to Kelowna, Canada until 6 in the afternoon. There is actually only less than 300 miles, but I wasn’t in any hurry and stopped from time to time along the way.

British Columbia is a place famous for its mountains and vineyard. When I stood on top of a hill looking down the city of Oaoyoos, I saw both mountain and vineyard in one glance. The valley down below is full of all kinds of orchards, gardens and winery (Too bad, it is too late for flower blooming and too early for fruits). In the distance, though, there are countless mountains.

“That is where I am going to across in the next few days!” All of a sudden, for the first time, beside excitement, what should I say, I was a little scared or I had some doubt. There will be so many mountains I will have to drive through in the next couple of weeks! As I drove down the hill, I took some deep breaths, not only to equilibrate the air pressure, but more importantly to calm myself down. “You can do it!” I said to myself. “This is what you truly want to do!”

Yes, this is what I longed to do. No question about it. That was just a split moment of doubt. It passed as quickly as it came. I am very happy, and extremely grateful, that I am able to do this and I am here, in Canada, sitting in a dorm room on a university campus. I didn’t know, though, when I booked the room online, that I have to share a bathroom with my neighbor, a man!

Well, welcome to Canada!  🙂  Oh, it is a “warm” welcome – 90F!

DSC_3061_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "30. Hello BC, Canada!" (4)

  1. Hi Qing,

    In less than a month, you have crossed the country, visited so many places, and met so many people. Pretty impressive, eh?

  2. It’s an remarkable post in support of all the online users; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  3. Stunning quest there. What occurred after?
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud