An adventure of my life time!

未标题_全景图2_调整大小

Kluane Lake is the largest lake in Yukon Territory, covering more than 150 square miles. It is about 50 miles in length!

It was about 6 in the afternoon when I first saw it from the southeast point. The sun light was so strong that it was still too harsh to take any good picture. So I was hoping, after checking in and having dinner, I would come back to take the picture. The more I drove, the less I wanted to keep my original plan. If I did return, after I finally found my motel, the round trip would take more than 50 miles. I was too tired to drive that much again at night.

Yes, it was already night, right before 11pm, when the sun finally went down. This is one of the reasons that I have been feeling quite tired – the day was very long and I didn’t want to miss the best light either early in the morning or late at night. A couple of good pictures were taken almost near 11pm.

What would I do when the midnight sun shines during the summer in Alaska?

DSC02661'_调整大小

DSC02664'_调整大小

DSC02670_调整大小

DSC02748_调整大小

DSC02746_调整大小

未标题_全景图1_调整大小

DSC02797'_调整大小

DSC02799'_调整大小

DSC02807'_调整大小

(If you click to enlarge, you will see the flying birds in the sky and their reflections in the water.)

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "42. Too Long, Too Tired" (2)

  1. Are any of these pictures taken near 11pm? If yes, it is so interesting!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud