An adventure of my life time!

DSC03244'_调整大小

The company I am working for the summer isn’t very big, with several dozen of cabins. As seasonal employees, we stay on site in the back of the property. Although my room is tiny with only a twin size bed and a small desk, I am very happy to have a room just to myself. Before we came, I was told that we had to share a room with another employee, and some did end up sharing. I just feel lucky that I don’t have to.

We do have to share bathroom and shower which is about 100 yards away from my building. It is certainly not convenient, especially if it starts to rain or snow. At least for now, we don’t have to worry about being too dark in the middle of the night. It doesn’t get dark until midnight and the sun starts to shine, I was told, around 3am!

The setting is beautiful, with mountains not far from us. The pictures were taken right at my door step! I don’t have to hike to see such pretty scenery. However, I still can’t wait to get a day off to start hiking around the area. Amazing nature waits for me, not far from home. Yes, this is my home, for the next 3.5 months. 🙂

DSC03239'_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

 

 

Comments on: "46. Home for the Next Three and a Half Months" (12)

  1. What is your job?

  2. Ann Sparrow said:

    Definitely jealous! Enjoy.

  3. Have a great time. So glad u arrived safe.

  4. I understand your joy at having a single room. I am a very light sleeper and cannot sleep through snoring etc. So I always need a single room. It would seem the spirit world is on your side. 🙂

  5. lping2013 said:

    I am proud of you! Take care and have fun!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud