An adventure of my life time!

56. Over the Rainbow

IMG_0062_调整大小

The weather has been cold, cloudy and rainy lately. Even though I have done a lot, including hiking and spending a weekend at a lodge deep inside of Denali National Park, I don’t have too many good pictures to share. However, being in a rainy day, the chance of catch a glimpse of rainbow is higher. In fact, I have seen several rainbows recently.

One of the most intense rainbows I saw happened to be on a day I forgot to take my camera with me when I went hiking, which was the only time I left my “weapon” behind. At first it was wasn’t so impressive, but time passed on, it became more and more intense. And I became more and more upset with myself. How could I forget such an important thing at such an incredible time? Luckily, I had my cell phone with me so at least I had some recording of the existence of such a rainbow, besides my memory.

IMG_0061_调整大小

IMG_0070_调整大小

IMG_0073_调整大小

DSC05122_调整大小

DSC05133_调整大小

(A plan just happened to fly by!)

DSC05126_调整大小

(The rainbow “started” from a American flag!)

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "56. Over the Rainbow" (4)

  1. Alison Zhang said:

    You’re so lucky that you got to see a bright rainbow! And at least you had your cell phone with you! 😀

  2. These cell phone pictures are not bad at all! If you saw the pictures taken with my low-tech cell phone, you will be very happy with your new weapon :).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud