An adventure of my life time!

57. More Wildflowers

DSC05073(Tall Fireweed Epilobium angustifolium)_调整大小

Tall Fireweed (Epilobium angustifolium)

I have got a few people expressed their interests of wildflowers after I posted some on Post #53. Since then I have taken more pictures of wildflowers (a cloudy day is actually pretty good for taking pictures of flowers). Although I still don’t know the names of all, I have tried to find out their names as much as possible (also updated post #53 with some names as well). Please leave a comment if you know the name of those wildflowers (or correct me if I am wrong).

DSC04978(Tall Fireweed Epilobium angustifolium)_调整大小

Tall Fireweed (Epilobium angustifolium)

DSC04995(Dwarf Fireweed)_调整大小

Dwarf Fireweed

DSC05008(Dwarf Fireweed)_调整大小

Dwarf Fireweed

DSC05043(Alaska Spring Beauty)_调整大小

Alaska Spring Beauty

DSC05035(Pink Plumes)_调整大小

Pink Plumes

DSC05197(Elegant Paintbrush)_调整大小

Elegant Paintbrush

DSC05048_调整大小

Shooting Star

DSC04991(Shrubby Cinquyefoil Potentilla fruticosa)_调整大小

Shrubby Cinquyefoil (Potentilla fruticosa)

DSC05187(Puppi)_调整大小

Alaskan Poppy

DSC05190_调整大小

Mountain Harebell

DSC05223(Swedish Dwarf Cornel)_调整大小

Swedish Dwarf Cornel

DSC04984_调整大小

DSC05006_调整大小

DSC05178(Berry Berry)_调整大小

DSC05183_调整大小

DSC05181_调整大小

DSC05203(Jacobe's Ladder)_调整大小

DSC05205(Jacobe's Ladder)_调整大小

DSC05208_调整大小

DSC05213_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "57. More Wildflowers" (4)

  1. Alison Zhang said:

    I hope I get to see all of those flowers (and more) when I go to Alaska!

  2. I was wondering about the sizes of these flowers…you just answered my question :).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud