An adventure of my life time!

DSC05296_调整大小

I know I thought it wouldn’t get any better (Post #55). Well, it did – I got to land on a glacier again, this time flying in a helicopter! I had never flown in a helicopter before this, so to me, it is even better than flying in a regular small plane. Even the view is better from a helicopter as I was lucky to sit in the front row with the large window right in front of me! Needless to say, I had a marvelous time!

DSC05231_调整大小

DSC05248_调整大小

DSC05252_调整大小

DSC05254_调整大小DSC05263_调整大小

DSC05273_调整大小

DSC05330_调整大小

DSC05336_调整大小

DSC05289(1+2)_调整大小

DSC05279(2+3+4)_调整大小

DSC05237_调整大小

DSC05287_调整大小

DSC05297_调整大小

DSC05301_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

 

 

 

Comments on: "58. Flying in a Helicopter!" (9)

  1. Hi Ching, North Carolina is going to seem VERY TAME after all this!! Glad you’re having such a great time.-Leslie

  2. Bertie Boston said:

    I’m glad you are able to enjoy so many wonderful activities! What a dream come true for you!

    • It is wonderful to be able to try so many activities. It seems a dream come true, isn’t it? However, I am afaid to say that this is only half of the story. The other half includes lack of sleep at the employee housing etc. 😦

      • Have you considered using “white noise?” When I will be staying in potentially noisy inexpensive motels I often take along my sleep machine, which plays sounds like rain, surf, waterfall, etc. It’s not perfect, but it helps a lot. Many stores now sell white noise machines starting around $20, or you could download it from the internet or use apps for cell phones.

  3. Xiaoying said:

    How many times you have fly over Mt. McKinley? 4?
    But don’t go when there is fog. I read a news that 6 people took the flight tour and ended up that they stayed on the Glacier for 3 night because of heavy fog.

    • I have seen Mt. McKinley four times in the air. The last time wasn’t anywhere near McKinley.
      Yes, I read the story, on the day right before I booked the helicopter flight. 🙂

  4. Seeing views like that from a helicopter would be wonderful. I wish I was there. I love traveling in helicopters and Alaska is so beautiful. I hope you get to do this again!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud