An adventure of my life time!

80. So Many Seagulls!

DSC07413_调整大小

I have seen so many seagulls during this trip, hundreds of them, near lakes, on the sea shore or simply flying over! I have also posted some of them along the way. Here are more I have taken from Homer, Alaska.

DSC07371(Glaucous-winged Gull)_调整大小

(I believe they are Glaucous-winged Gull. Its pink legs and the yellow beak with a red subterminal spot make this a beautiful gull.)

DSC07392_调整大小

DSC07408_调整大小

DSC07872_调整大小

DSC07557_调整大小

(Interestingly, the juvenile  Glaucous-winged gull is much less attractive.)

DSC08002_调整大小

DSC08003_调整大小

DSC08007_调整大小

DSC07454_调整大小

DSC07500_调整大小

(I would love to know the name of this bird. It is so cute!)

DSC07440_调整大小

DSC07441_调整大小

DSC07509_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "80. So Many Seagulls!" (2)

  1. The cute one might be a Bonaparte’s gull.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud