An adventure of my life time!

DSC00273_调整大小

(This is not even the biggest one!)

If you read post #72, you know I have special feelings for mushrooms. Although I have posted a number of pictures before, I can’t help but to post more as I took more pictures of them. There are so many mushrooms in Juneau’s rain forests.

Actually, while I was in Girdwood, I even went to a Fungus Festival. I was hoping to learn to identify mushrooms so that I will be able to pick them and to eat them. After attending several scientific talks, I gave up the idea. There are too many different types of mushroom and most of them are very hard to distinguish. More importantly, the consequence of consuming the wrong mushrooms is painful, to the least, and deadly, to the worst. Even though I know how delicious it tastes, I have no interest to experience “liver failure” or “kidney failure”. 🙂

All I can do now is to capture the beauty of mushrooms in my pictures.

DSC00261_调整大小

DSC00279_调整大小

(Purple Fairy Club / Alloclavaria purpurea)

DSC00283_调整大小

DSC00287_调整大小

(Orange Milk-Cap / Lactorius deliciosus)

DSC00290_调整大小

DSC00293_调整大小

DSC00337_调整大小

DSC07735_调整大小

DSC08031_调整大小

(Gemmed Puffball / Lycoperdon perlatum)

DSC08053_调整大小

DSC08057_调整大小

DSC08063_调整大小

DSC09265_调整大小

DSC08064_调整大小

(Angle Wings / Pleurocybella porrigens)

DSC09922_调整大小

DSC08060_调整大小

DSC00278_调整大小

DSC00280_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "91. Mushrooms of All Sizes, Colors and Shapes" (4)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    I can not believe there are so many different mushrooms and they are so pretty!

  2. Fairyland!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud