An adventure of my life time!

DSC00531_调整大小

I don’t usually like to take picture of anything man made. Well, I made an exception when I saw Totem Poles. They are really colorful and very photogenic. Besides, it is not every day you will see something like this. Before going to Ketchikan, I have only seen it once or twice. In fact, Ketchikan has the largest collection of Totem Poles in the world.

The pictures here are taken from down town Ketchikan, Totem Bight State Historical Park and Saxman Native Village Totem Pole Park.

DSC_3386_调整大小

DSC_3387_调整大小

DSC_3389_调整大小

DSC_3390_调整大小

DSC00411_调整大小

DSC00415_调整大小

DSC00421_调整大小

DSC00430_调整大小

DSC00434_调整大小

DSC00435_调整大小

DSC00492_调整大小

DSC00520_调整大小

DSC00521_调整大小

DSC00522_调整大小

DSC00523_调整大小

DSC00526_调整大小

DSC00530_调整大小

DSC00535_调整大小

DSC00538_调整大小

DSC00442_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "93. Tall and Colorful Totem Poles" (2)

  1. Our tour guide told us that each of these totem pole had a specific meaning. Unfortunately, I don’t remeber the few he described and did not have time to study more. But at least, I’ve been there and have seen them.

    • You are right. Each Totem Pole tells a story. At first I was going to write down the story, but soon I found out I was confused which pole it was so I gave up the idea. I love the color. It is so vivid!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud