An adventure of my life time!

102. Whistler in My Dream

DSC00871_调整大小

Whistler (British Columbia, Canada) has special meaning to me. I started travel “solo” in 2006. My very first trip was Whistler (Post#5)! Not only the scenery took my breath away, but also it was during this trip that I tasted the joy of solo travel for the first time. Whistler, from that day on, took a special place in my heart.

As I had to travel through British Columbia, I decided to go back to Whistler. I was hoping to see the breathtakingly beautiful scenery again and to relive the dream I had for the past 7 years.

One normally ends up disappointing herself when she sets up such a high expectation. Unfortunately, in this case, it turned out to be true – I didn’t get to see the spectacular scenery I was hoping for. For the whole week I was there, it rained every day except the day before I left. With dark sky, the blue lakes I had seen were gray. With rain and fog, the tall rugged mountains were not even visible most of the time. If I had never been here before, I would say Whistler isn’t a great place to visit.

Oh well, weather is something we can’t control; what I can control is my mood – even without seeing the great scenery I came here for, I still appreciated being here. I know it is a lovely place, not only in my dream, but I have seen it once. Hopefully when you are here in the future, the sun would shine; the sky would be blue; the color of the lakes would like sapphire; the tall mountains would stand straight up in front of you; and you would have a marvelous time as I had years ago.

DSC_3548_调整大小

DSC00863_调整大小

DSC00867_调整大小

DSC00872_调整大小

DSC00861_调整大小

DSC00866_调整大小

DSC00849_调整大小

DSC00915_调整大小

DSC00930_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "102. Whistler in My Dream" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    You do have some good photos

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud