An adventure of my life time!

DSC01793(1+4)_调整大小

Honestly, Peshastin Pinnacles State Park (WA) is a tiny little park. I double anyone will come this way, just for this park. However, I was so pleasantly surprised by all the rock formations in a small area (less than 35 acre). Of course, as I mentioned before, I am a big fan of rock formations. So, naturally I was so glad that I found this park. Well-built trails weave through the 200-foot-high sandstone spires that perch on a sun-kissed hillside scattered with colorful trees. For hours I spent in this small park, hiking, wondering, and taking pictures of all the rock formations.

And guess what? There was only one other person shared this park with me. When I reached the top, the man was lying on top of a rock, enjoyed the scenery. Both of us surprised each other, a little bit, and ended up talking for awhile, marveled about the beauty of this lesser known place.

I have been caught by surprise, in a pleasant way, many times, in such not-so-well-known places. Of course, such astonishment is always welcomed, warmly. 🙂

DSC01787_调整大小

DSC01788_调整大小

DSC01804_调整大小

DSC01811_调整大小

DSC01810_调整大小

DSC01818_调整大小

DSC01828_调整大小

DSC01857_调整大小

DSC01813_调整大小

DSC01836_调整大小

DSC01852_调整大小

DSC01855_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "122. Pleasantly Surprised by Peshastin Pinnacles" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    The shape of the rocks are very impressive, but the color is not.

    • You are right. The color is far from the ones you can find in southwest such as UT or AZ. I was just very happy to see rock formations, in WA, on a sunny day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud