An adventure of my life time!

DSC01949_调整大小

When I visited North Cascades National Park years ago, I drove from the west side of the park. This time, I drove from the each side, along North Cascades Highway which isn’t part of the National Park.

Boy! I was surprised, pleasantly, of course, by the beauty along the highway. The mountain tops are so ragged and jagged, my favorite style. I am always, for reasons I don’t even know for sure, very excited whenever I see mountains like that. Is it because of their sheer power? I don’t know. All I know is I found them very attractive, so appearing, exceedingly beautiful!

This is another reason I didn’t spend too much time in North Cascades National Park (last post). When I passed the North Cascades Highway and noticed a few trails, I made up my mind to hike after I visited the National Park.

Indeed I hiked a couple of trails. It was already cold in the area; some parts of the trails were covered by snow. I had to be very careful. Certainly don’t want to slip and fall, especially when I am alone.

I stayed at a lookout (not far from the road) until the last strike of sunlight, watching the mountain peaks disappeared in the darkness. It is very hard to leave something so extraordinary behind.

DSC01943_调整大小

DSC01948(1+4)_调整大小

DSC02031_调整大小

DSC02039(1+4)_调整大小

DSC02045_调整大小

DSC02051_调整大小

DSC02057(1+3)_调整大小

DSC02074(1+3)_调整大小

DSC02109_调整大小

DSC02122_调整大小

DSC02125_调整大小

DSC02128(1+2)_调整大小

DSC02083_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud