An adventure of my life time!

DSC02755_调整大小

I have seen Mt Adams, in the distance, from different directions, a number of times before I went to the mountain. It was always pretty clear, even in the distance, on the day I went to it.  However, as you probably guess it, once I was close enough to the mountain, it disappeared into the clouds! Only once in a while, it would reveal itself, for a small part, from the clouds!

I was particularly disappointed when I hiked up Sleeping Beauty Peak. From that, if it was clear, Mt Adams should be right in front of me! The hike wasn’t long (1.6 miles one way), but it was late in the afternoon and it was getting cold. There was no one around. So, I waited only a few minutes before I headed down.

Guess what? The mountain top reappeared, right after I hiked down! I could see it even through the dense forest. What a wrong timing? It certainly wasn’t on my side. 🙂 Oh well, I wasn’t going to hike up again. And probably, if I did, the mountain would disappear after I got there.

So I hurried to a lake which I went to just hours ago. I knew, only for a short drive and short walk; I would be right in front of the mountain there. All along the way, I pleaded to Mt Adams, “please, wait for me! Stay out of the clouds!” Well, my luck seemed to change. 🙂 I did see Mt Adams right in front of my face, without much cloud obscured it. Happy, happy! 🙂

DSC02763_调整大小

DSC02785_调整大小

DSC02792_调整大小

DSC02797_调整大小

DSC02800_调整大小

DSC02801_调整大小

DSC02819(1+4)_调整大小

DSC02844(1+5)_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "134. “Hide and Seek” with Mt Adams" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    I like the last photo with sun shine

    • traveling-girl said:

      Sunset pictures are usually very nice. Waiting at the right place and at the right time isn’t always easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud