An adventure of my life time!

DSC03485_调整大小

When I checked in at the resort in Stateline Ski Area, I was told that in winter time, chains are required in the area. Having already driven up the hill, I understood why. The whole area was built on top of rocky hills! There were snows by the side of the road. However, luckily for me, it didn’t snow at all for the whole week I was there (Again, it was three weeks ago. I am just behind posting)! I would have trouble if it did snow since I don’t have chains for my car. I did think about getting them for my trip. I was worried about Alaska. However, after reading comments on online about how much trouble people have putting them on, I decided to take my chance not getting it. I had no idea that I almost needed it in California/Nevada! 🙂

DSC03489_调整大小

DSC03556_调整大小

DSC03559_调整大小

DSC03563_调整大小

DSC03562_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "143. Lake Tahoe (4): Stateline Ski Area" (3)

  1. Alison Zhang said:

    I love all of your pictures (even if they’re just rocks)! You can really turn regular old rocks into something beautiful.

    • I am glad you like my rocks. 🙂 I don’t know why, but I am so attracted to rocks, different sizes and shapes. Wait for pictures from NV, UT or AZ. The rocks will be colorful as well!

  2. Your website is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. Bookmarked this web page, will come back for extra articles. You, my pal, ROCK! What an ideal site.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud