An adventure of my life time!

DSC03688_调整大小

I was on my way from Lake Tahoe to Mono Lake when I noticed there are so many rocks just by the side of the road. There is no specific name for the place. Yet, it looks so interesting. I was intrigued so I parked my car and wondered in the area for a couple of hours. It felt great that after all the beautiful sights and places, I still have that sense of wonder, that I am still so curious, that I am still so easy to get “lost” in the splendor of nature. I hope I will never lose this sense of wonder, just like the lyric in the song “I Hope You Dance” (by the way, I love the lyric of this song!).

DSC03664_调整大小

DSC03665_调整大小

DSC03675_调整大小

DSC03679_调整大小

DSC03680_调整大小

DSC03682_调整大小

DSC03695_调整大小

 

DSC03696_调整大小

DSC03698_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "144. Keeping Sense of Wonder" (4)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    It will be even better if there is some color around the rocks.

  2. The sky is so blue and clean—no trace of cloud! I wonder if it is because the climate is very dry there so no cloud can form.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud