An adventure of my life time!

DSC04285_调整大小

Lundy Lake was on my way to June Lake where I would stay for a few days. I heard the area is pretty nice so I stopped by for several hours. Once a community for gold rush, Lundy is now defunct for its original purpose. Now it is popular for fishing (in warmer days?), although no one was there during the few hours I was there.

The fun thing is, when I got back, I noticed that I didn’t take any picture of the lake! As soon as I got there, I started hiking a trail towards the mountain! Well, now you really know how much I love the mountains. 🙂 But, I promise, there will be pictures of other lakes coming soon.

DSC04269_调整大小

DSC04275_调整大小

DSC04276_调整大小

DSC04278_调整大小

DSC04279_调整大小

DSC04280_调整大小

DSC04282_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "145. Lundy Lake, without a Picture of the Lake" (4)

  1. These pictures leave me an impression that this place is very dry. It is hard to imagine that there is a lake close by.

  2. Xiaoying Yin said:

    These mountains looks much less impressive than those you took photos in Alaska.
    I am glad you still keep sense of them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud