An adventure of my life time!

DSC04441_调整大小

I don’t usually take too many pictures of myself.

When the light is right, I am so busy taking pictures of the scenery, I really don’t have time for “self portrait”. When the light isn’t right, of course, it makes me look bad. 🙂

And I don’t take a tripod with me when I hike, so I am rely on rocks to put my camera when I take a picture of myself. It is not always easy to find the right rock at the right place. 😉

Then, of course, I have got to be in the mood! Most of the time, I am not so keen on the idea. Even when I was little, I didn’t like my pictures taken.

For unknown reason, I was in the mood on this day – I had a couple of dozen of pictures of me in Yosemite.

A friend of mine once said something on the line like: “today” you are the prettiest in your life since you are only going to get older. In my age, this makes sense. So once in a while, I will capture the “prettiest” me on paper so that I will have something to marvel about when I get really old. 🙂

Oh, as one friend pointed out and you probably already noticed, I am in the lovely red light jacket again. Red adds lovely color to a picture! The other blue jacket doesn’t seem to work well. And that is all I have – I do pack very light when I travel. Even with a car, I only have 2-4 sets of each clothes. A small carry-on is all I take with me to places. Life is easy when you pack light. 🙂

And of course I do need the money to travel more like this. My frugal life style allows me to do something really matters to me. So bear with me: I will be in red for quite a while. 🙂

DSC04400_调整大小

DSC04409_调整大小

DSC04417_调整大小

DSC04418_调整大小

DSC04423_调整大小

DSC04432_调整大小

DSC04435_调整大小

DSC04438_调整大小

DSC04453_调整大小

DSC04456_调整大小

DSC04478_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

 

Comments on: "150. Yosemite National Park (3): Me in Red, Again!" (6)

  1. Qing I am glad to see you in red, at the prettiest in your life:) Your tales .. and photos .. continue to add pleasure to my life. Thank you so much.-Leslie

  2. Xiaoying Yin said:

    Where do you find the rock at first photo? I hope I found it when I was there.
    Very good post.

    • Finding a rock isn’t too difficult at all in Yosemite. 🙂 There are simply so many of them! I was happy to find one not too far away from the one in the first picture.

  3. Bertie Boston said:

    Very nice photos, Ching! It IS nice to see photos of you once in awhile 🙂

    P.S. You look good in red!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud