An adventure of my life time!

DSC03880_调整大小

Even since I saw pictures of Mono Lake many years ago, I wanted to see it in person! Those strange looking rocks seem like from another planet. My main “target” this time in California is Mona Lake. In fact, I have been there twice already and the first time was when I first arrived in the area, even before visiting Yosemite.

So how come I still didn’t post it until now? The reason is simple and silly: I took too many pictures so I had trouble sorting through to pick the ones to post. 🙂 You know I am a “rock” girl. I go “crazy” when I see beautiful or wired rocks. 🙂 There are hundreds of pictures I took. Hopefully I picked the right ones to share (in two different posts).

DSC03700_调整大小

DSC03702_调整大小

DSC03705_调整大小

DSC03728_调整大小

DSC03740_调整大小

DSC03741_调整大小

DSC03841_调整大小

DSC03852_调整大小

DSC03870_调整大小

DSC03901_调整大小

DSC03914_调整大小

DSC03918(1+6)_调整大小

DSC03940_调整大小

DSC03945_调整大小

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "151. Bizarre Looking Rocks in Mono Lake (1)" (4)

  1. The landscape looks really rugged. It must be very hard to walk on it.

    • The landscape is rugged, but it is not hard to walk at all. You actually only walk on the flat part of the area. It is not allowed to climb on the tufa towers.

  2. Xiaoying Yin said:

    I like these rocks. The third one looks like pig head.
    I will definitely go there someday.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud