An adventure of my life time!

DSC04813

Red Rock Canyon National Conservation Area is one of my favorite places around Las Vegas. There are a number of wonderful trails amongst the red, gray and white rocks. I have hiked there before, but certainly I don’t mind hiking there again.

Calico Hills Trail is about 3 miles (one way). It is one of the most colorful trails along the 13 miles Red Rock Canyon Scenic Drive.

DSC04634(1)

DSC04644

DSC04670

DSC04680

DSC04719

DSC04783

DSC04819

DSC04844

DSC04857

DSC04867

DSC04890

DSC04898(1+3)

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "155. Red Rock Canyon (1): Calico Hills" (4)

  1. I love the flowers in the title picture. It would be nice to see them close up, especially the red ones.

  2. I have taken closeup pictures of this flower before. Actually, it is in the 16th chapter of the flower book. 🙂 Chinese name is 醋栗叶球葵.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud