An adventure of my life time!

DSC05587

Zion! One of my favorite National Parks. I have been here four times, in different season, even before this trip. Yet, I still choose to spend another week or so there. Simply can’t get enough of those massive sandstone cliffs of cream, pink, and red soaring into a brilliant blue sky! Especially during sunrise and sunset, the whole canyon just came to live, flaming in array of brilliant colors.

If it wasn’t so cold (it was in the lower teens one morning), I wouldn’t mind to stay there much longer. In fact, I did apply to volunteer, but so far, I haven’t heard anything.

In the next few days, I will post pictures of different parts of this magnificent National Park.

DSC00277

DSC00273

DSC00283

DSC00293

DSC00299

DSC05558(1+4)

DSC05562

DSC05570(1+3)

(Towers of the Virgin)

DSC05609

DSC05610

DSC05611(1+4)

DSC05611

(The Streaked Wall and The Beehives)

DSC05613

(The Sentinel)

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "159. Zion National Park (1): Sunrise" (4)

  1. I like the 5th picture (excluding the title picture) in which the mountainous cliff is so wide that it looks like it almost forms a half-circle. It must be wonderful to stand in front of it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud