An adventure of my life time!

DSC05901

Zion’s Kolob Canyons section is like a park within a park. It even has its own visitor center. This less visited destination also features dramatic, narrow canyons and towering vertical cliffs. But unlike, trails along Kolob Terrance Rd (last post), “Kolob Canyons” require a fee to enter as the main park.

I hiked the 2 of the 3 trails there. The third one is too long when it was covered by snow. Even the 5 mile “Taylor Creek Trail” wasn’t that easy because of the snow. I was lucky, though, as I was told the snow was up to knees just a week before I got there!

DSC05904

DSC05908'

DSC05910

DSC05911

DSC05931

DSC05927

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "163. Zion National Park (5): Kolob Canyons" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    after looked your photo, I think I need re-visit Zion, as I do not think we visited Kolob Canyons. It’s beautiful.

    • I have visited Zion four times; and I have stayed there more than a week this time. Yet, there are still a lot of places I haven’t been to! Zion is amazing! You definitely should re-visit it whenever you can!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud