An adventure of my life time!

DSC00367

Angel Canyon Rd is about five miles north of Kanab on UT-89. I didn’t know anything about this area as I was just passing by. However, when I saw the colorful rocky wilderness, even without seeing a name for the place, I decided to take a look.

I drove as far as there was pavement and then started walking along the dirt road. As you can see from the pictures, it is actually a pretty amazing place. I have only hiked for several hours, most walked along the dirt road, only once in a while went off road. However, it you have a four wheel drive, there are a number of trail off the main road.

In UT, it seems common that you can find pretty spectacular area without a name. I guess there are simply too many wonderful spots in this state to give every single one a proper name.

DSC00325

DSC00332

DSC00336

DSC00338

DSC00357

DSC00360

DSC00382

DSC00379

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

 

 

 

Comments on: "168. Unexpected wonder: Angel Canyon Road" (2)

  1. I like the title picture and the first one :).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud