An adventure of my life time!

Lake Powell near Page, AZ

DSC00424

Lake Powell is a reservoir on the Colorado River, straddling the border between Utah and Arizona. The greenish-blue lake is very pretty, surrounded by colorful rocks. It is a major vacation spot, also known as Glen Canyon National Recreation Area, which around 2 million people visit every year.

I have been to Lake Powell several times, coming from different directions, seeing different part of the lake since it is very large.

If you visit Lake Powell, don’t miss a chance to take a boat tour from Page to Rainbow Bridge National Monument. Although I didn’t do it this time because it was too cold (low single digits), I have done it before. This world’s highest natural bridge is very impressive, but it can only be reached by boat or backpacking. Highly recommended!

DSC00422

DSC00434(1+4)

DSC00438

DSC00446

DSC00693

DSC00699(1+4)

DSC00717'

DSC00710(1+5)

DSC00715

PS. my photo website: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/qing-yang.html

Comments on: "Lake Powell near Page, AZ" (6)

  1. Beautiful!!!

  2. Xiaoying Yin said:

    I am back to read your blog again.
    Are these photo you took about two months ago?
    I like those amazing rocks.

    • Welcome back, Xiaoying. I hope you had a great time in China! And I’m glad you are reading my blog again. Getting a little “lonely” here – only you and Jin like to post comments. Yes, those pictures were taken a couple of months ago.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud