An adventure of my life time!

DSC02907_调整大小

I had never heard of Prescott until a year ago. I was in Alaska at the time. As wildfire was a clear threat to where I lived in Alaska, I learned that 19 members of the Granite Mountain Hotshots lost their lives on June 30, while they battled the wildfire south of Prescott, AZ. The story was so tragic and touching, it stayed with me, even though I didn’t know anything about Prescott.

After I stayed in Sedona for a while, one day I just realized that Prescott, where 19 firefighters died trying to combat wildfire, is only an hour and a half away from me. I went to the place, to hike, and to pay tribute to those courageous men.

I didn’t know where they perished. As I drove closer and closer to Prescott, I wondered where they were and searched for signs. Nothing. I didn’t see anything sign. But that didn’t matter since I felt it. The spirits of those brave souls touched me once again. Tears welled up my eyes as I looked over the mountains surrounded Prescott. I didn’t know them, and I will never have the opportunity to get to know them. However, even without knowing them, their spirits will stay with me for a long, long time.

Today, on the one year anniversary of Granite Mountain Hotshots, I would like to dedicate this blog to those heroes and others like them. Without their bravery and sacrifices, I wouldn’t live a happy and peaceful live. I am so grateful to be safe, as there are brave men like them to protect me, to keep me away from the true threat and danger! Thank you, my heroes!

PS. The pictures were taken several months ago around Watson Lake, Prescott.

DSC02820_调整大小

DSC02764_调整大小

DSC02809_调整大小

 

DSC02873_调整大小

 

DSC02814_调整大小

DSC02928_调整大小

DSC02765_调整大小

DSC02766_调整大小

DSC02778_调整大小

DSC02784_调整大小

DSC02786_调整大小

DSC02807_调整大小

DSC02796_调整大小

DSC02911_调整大小

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud