An adventure of my life time!

DSC05488_调整大小

Ruins in Loy Canyon is one of the best I’ve seen in Sedona area. Gary, my friend, took me there once. I was happy to go with him and his friend, Rik, again. No wonder ancient people chose this location—the view is spectacular. Okay, that is my emotions talking. 🙂 Logically I doubt that was the reason they chose to live so high up the cliff. It must be for defense purposes. Nevertheless, the sight is perfect for a “home with a view”, if you don’t mind climbing.

PS. It is off trail, require some scrambling to reach it.

DSC05479_调整大小

 

DSC05483_调整大小

DSC05493_调整大小

 

DSC06349_调整大小

DSC05482_调整大小

DSC06358_调整大小

DSC06354_调整大小

ruins 011_调整大小

Comments on: "217. Sedona (22): Ruins in Loy Canyon" (2)

  1. Impressive!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud