An adventure of my life time!

DSC06222-001

Birds like my back yard, probably because the creek running behind the house. I’ve seen different kinds of bird, just standing in my room.

Once I spotted them, I always tried to take a picture. Of course, I wasn’t lucky all the time—sometimes I could capture a pretty good shot, but most of the time, all I had time to do was to pick up my camera.

A Blue Heron showed up a number of times, usually in early morning or late afternoon. He was always by himself, though, stood in the clear water, or perched high up in the tree. I wondered where his family was. Perhaps he is like me, traveling through the area and decided to stay a little longer in such beautiful place. 🙂

The color of the little red bird is so striking that I wished I could keep it as my pet. Is it a Summer Tanager? That yellow bird was very cute as well, although the picture didn’t do it justice. American Robin is the one I’ve seen all the time. There is a nest above my door. I believe it belongs to the Robin. And there were Hummingbirds; they flew so fast that I had no luck at all to catch a shot of them.

I enjoy watching birds, just as I love seeing wildflowers—simple things like these give me a lot of pleasure. Whenever I was happy, spotted a beautiful wildflower or sighted a cute bird, I thanked my parents to teach me taking pleasure in simple things in life.

DSC05588-001

DSC05581-001

DSC06406-001

DSC05616-001

DSC05635-001

DSC05652-001

DSC05603-001

图13(北美知更鸟)-001

Comments on: "220. Sedona (25): Bird Watching in my Back Yard" (5)

  1. Hi Chin… Really enjoyed meeting you today on the hike. Love your blog. The photos here are wonderful.

  2. Ooops… Sorry to misspell your name… Ching… Mary

  3. Yep, looks like a male Summer Tanager. High temperatures in the Triangle this month have been in the 70s and 80s! Can you believe it? You’re missing a cool summer, although it did rain all day yesterday.

  4. I am glad you are still reading my blog, Brian! My trip is so much longer than I planed. 🙂 But I love it! Don’t miss the humidity at all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud