An adventure of my life time!

DSC02325

I don’t usually go off trail when I am hiking alone. But somehow the unofficial path leading to Munds Mountain Wilderness off Margs Draw Trail seemed safe enough, and more importantly, the rocks around the area looked fascinating. So I wandered off trail, several times, enough to feel comfortable to lead a hike in a hiking group there.

The view from Margs Draw is pretty good already, but it is so much better when you are off trail, especially when you scramble up the hill near Snoopy Rock. At one point, the red rock landscape appears in all directions, surrounding you, taking your breath away. And most likely you will have the astounding natural splendor all to yourself! I haven’t seen anyone the few times I was there. Too bad only two other hikers joined me when I led the hike—I would love to share this little hidden gem with others.

DSC02306(1+2)

DSC02330

DSC02340

DSC02354

DSC02360

DSC02380

DSC02392

DSC02395

DSC02405

DSC02414

DSC02417

600_398234232

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud