An adventure of my life time!

photo5

Stephanie, Linda, and Jeanie are the first friends I made in Sedona when we went to Petrified Forest National Park together via a hiking group (post #184). Since then, even though two of them live in Flagstaff, we’ve hiked a number of times, individually or as a group. Nine months later, we still kept in touch and hiked together. Just a couple of weeks ago, Stephanie invited me to hike with her friend (Lauri), and also with a women’s hiking group from Flagstaff.

I learned that Rim-to-Rim, simplified as R-to-R, is a female only hiking group. It was formed more than 30 years ago. There are hundreds of members, some of the ladies are now in their 70s or even 80s. Instead of Rim to Rim, they mocked the name of the group becoming Restaurant-to-Restaurant, or Restroom-to-Restroom. But joking aside, the eight women I hiked with are great hikers and wonderful people, a couple of them are in their 70s! I can’t believe how fast they can hike. No matter how old they are, these group of women are fit, energetic, friendly, and happy. I’m so impressed and I’m even more grateful that I’ve got good friends like Stephanie to include me in her life.

photo7

photo4

photo3

photo2

DSC07082

DSC07083

Comments on: "235. Sedona (39): Hiking with Wonderful Women" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    What a group!
    They sure looks very fit!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud