An adventure of my life time!

DSC08477

Hawaii Volcanoes National Park is a large park. There are about 30 miles of trails. I will post different parts of it separately.

Holie Sea Arch is an impressive rock formation, about 90 ft high. It was cut into the cliff of an ancient lava flow. A few steps from the parking lot at the end of the Chain of Craters road lead to the edge of the cliff where you could see the arch and feel the power of wave which created the remarkable formation.

DSC08479

DSC08482

DSC08484

Comments on: "255. Hawaii Volcanoes National Park (1): Holei Sea Arch" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    There is also a similar rock formation in Olympic National park. We have to walk about 1.5 mile on sand to get there.

    • I have only been to Olympic NP once long time ago. When I tried to go there in 2013 on my way back from Alaska, the park was closed. That was my first day coming back from Canada. I didn’t know the NPs were closed until I got there.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud