An adventure of my life time!

DSC09320

When I went to Haleakala National Park in the morning, I couldn’t see the peak. It seemed another cloudy day, although the forecast predicted to be a sunny day.

As I drove up the mountain, I could see bright sunlight! It turned out that the clouds were at the bottom of my feet.

I took a trail half way from the summit (Halemauu trail). It went down almost 1500 feet to the valley. And at the bottom of the valley, clouds moved in. At first it was such a welcoming relief. But as clouds became thicker, the temperature dropped, and soon it started sprinkle. Luckily I was prepared. Semi prepared, at least. A thin jacket and rain gear turned out to be very handy.

It was a great day—I hiked about 13 miles with a couple thousand elevation change.

DSC09307-001

DSC09316

DSC09326

DSC09328

DSC09330

DSC09338

DSC09337

DSC09342

DSC09325

DSC09318

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud