An adventure of my life time!

DSC00410

I am in Kauai now, my last stop in Hawaii.

Honestly, my first impression of Kauai wasn’t so great. When my flight landed, cloudy sky greeted me. The grayness/darkness reminded me of the days I spent in the Big Island. I started driving from Lihue to Waimea, stopping along the way. Believe or not, I didn’t take any picture! I couldn’t help but worry.

My worry was even stronger when I stepped in my host’s 3-bed room house I rented from airbnb. Besides me, there are four more adults and one little kid!

My concern disappeared after I had a pretty good sleep and especially after I entered Waimea Canyon and Kokee State Park. Waimea Canyon has been called the Grand Canyon of the Pacific and Kokee offers sweeping views of valleys towards the North Shore. The picture post here are mostly taken from different lookouts by the side of the road (an 18-mile drive up the mountain). The colorful mountain side changed my mood. J Kauai is the prettiest island as I was told.

I will post more pictures from different trails of Waimea Canyon and Kokee State Park later.

DSC00495

DSC00499

DSC00500

DSC00552

DSC00509

DSC00551

DSC00557

DSC00488

DSC00489

DSC00492

DSC00421

DSC00420

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud