An adventure of my life time!

DSC00478-001

To me, Awa’awapuhi is the best trail I have hiked in Hawaii so far. It is in Kokee State Park, about 6.5 mile round trip.

I really wasn’t so impressed at first. The trail is muddy and slippery. It goes down the mountain more than 1500 feet through woods. There is not much view. But the reward is amazing. The end of the trail overlooks the sheer cliffs of Awa’awapuhi and Nualolo valleys resting 2000 feet below. Wow, very impressive! I loved it!

DSC00449-001

DSC00451-001

DSC00456-001

DSC00458-001

DSC00462-001

DSC00480-001

DSC00476-001

Comments on: "280. Amazing Awa’awapuhi trail" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    I love these pictures!
    Do you have to walk to the top? Is there road that you can drive up?

    • One actually has to drive up the mountain, then has to hike down to where I took the pictures. There is no way to drive or hike up from the coast.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud