An adventure of my life time!

DSC00842

Back to Kokee State Park. There are still a couple of trails I would like to hike.

Nualolo Trail is similar to and parallel with Awa’awapuhi Trail. It is slightly longer (almost 8 miles rt). As Awa’awapuhi, the end leads to an amazing overlook of the ocean a couple of thousand feet below. Normally, those two trails can be connected with Nualolo Cliff trail, but it is closed right now.

Half mile into the trail, the path disappeared. I crawled and stepped through branches, thinking it would be terrible if the rest of trail would look like that. I did want to bushwhack in this tropical forest. The cobweb was uncomfortable enough on a regular trail (as I was the first one in the morning). Luckily, it was only a fallen tree. The path picked up right after the branches. The tree is so huge that you couldn’t see the other side of the trail. And I wasn’t the only one who wondered about it—when I came back, I heard several guys talking and wondering where the trail was. I told them, without even seeing them, to just go through the branches.

DSC00792

 

DSC00845

 

DSC00803

DSC00813

DSC00815

DSC00825

DSC00828

DSC00829

DSC00830

DSC00832

DSC00834

DSC00835

DSC00838

DSC00844

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud