An adventure of my life time!

DSC01209

Honestly speaking, I debated whether to take Kuilau Ridge Trail or not. The description is pretty good—following an old road that turns into a trail, Kuilau Ridge trail leads you to amazing panoramas of Makaleha Mountains. But the pictures online were not too convincing.

Since I was in the area anyway I decided to see it with my own eyes. It is only less than 4 miles rt. The trail is quite nice. It is in the tropical forest so it was a little humid. However, there are enough openings so it had plenty of mountain breeze.

What impressed me the most is the lush green color! Literarily there were dozen shades of green. I was surrounded by greenness. And I had all the wildness to myself, for half of the time at least. People started to come after I was on my way back. By the way, the parking lot is so small, it holds three cars.

DSC01203

DSC01219

DSC01196

DSC01205

DSC01207

DSC01217'

DSC01223

DSC01225

DSC01243

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud