An adventure of my life time!

DSC02078

Yellowstone is one of my favorite National Parks. Although I had only been here for a couple of days many years ago, the extraordinary landscape left an intractable impression on me. Since I am on my way to Canada, I decided to spend a few days in the area.

The park just opened the day before I got here (It was a week ago. I had no internet access for a few days). Only the west, north, and northwest entrances are accessible right now. Even so, the park is so large that there are more places I have time to see, to hike, and to take pictures. I will post photos from different parts of the park I visited.

The Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone is near the Canyon Village. This is the area I didn’t go to last time. I was pleasantly surprised to see colorful rocks, again! I thought I have already left the “red rock country” behind. 🙂

DSC02071

DSC02072'

DSC02094

DSC02067

DSC02046

DSC02049

DSC02160

DSC02157

DSC02154

DSC02130

DSC02100

DSC02096

DSC02084

DSC02083

DSC02104

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud