An adventure of my life time!

DSC04134

Taggart Lake Trail isn’t too long. But the 4 mile loop is spectacular; it will take you to right in front of the lake overlooking the majestic peaks of Grand Teton. I have hiked the trail many years ago. It was in the end of May, yet the trail was mostly covered by snow. I was glad to find only half of the trail was snow-covered when I hiked this trail again a few days ago. This winter was unseasonably warm in the area. Good for me. But with drought, it may not too great for the farmers or ranchers in the region.

By the way, the drought isn’t just a problem for California as we hear constantly in the news. While I drove up from AZ, I was surprised by lack of water in some of the lakes in Utah, Idaho, and Wyoming. Some of the smaller lakes were completely drained! I could only see the blue dot on my GPS. 😦

DSC04076

DSC04083 Stitch

DSC04093 Stitch

DSC04103' Stitch

DSC04109

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud