An adventure of my life time!

DSC04897

Sorry I have been “lazy”. I just arrived in Canada, a little more than a week ago. I’ve been busy learning to be a good volunteer at a Bed & Breakfast.

Let me tell you first that I love the volunteer opportunity! It is a very nice Bed and Breakfast in Revelstoke, BC. The owner is an old lady. Her health isn’t very good at the moment so having help is important to her. She has a historical house (built in 1905). It has 3 guest rooms on the third floor. I help to clean the room, wash the beddings+towels, makeup the beds, wash dishes, set up table for breakfast… I like doing all of those, especially when the owner is so nice. I have my own bedroom and I share the bathroom with her (on the 2nd floor). And I have my own desk on the first floor which she uses for events, so normally there is no one to bother me.

My host makes really good breakfast. She invites me to eat breakfast with her guest very morning. I have already met people from Australia, Holland. It is so much fun talking to happy guests. And she pays for my food as well. I think it is a great deal for both of us.

As you can tell, I am really happy. Too bad the winter is too cold here. Otherwise I would love to stay a long time. 🙂

The pictures were taken from Kootenay National Park when I was on my way to here. Again, the place is a lot more beautiful than my picture. The day was mostly cloudy and rainy.

DSC04862

DSC04863

DSC04880

DSC04885

DSC04888

 

DSC04890

DSC04899

DSC04903

DSC04894

Comments on: "312. Kootenay National Park, BC, Canada" (4)

  1. Hi Xing, I’m so glad you’re enjoying your new ‘job’ What an adventure you’ve had, from Sedona to BC; you are a western girl at heart, I’m sure now!! Best, Leslie

  2. Xiaoying Yin said:

    see bear again?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud