An adventure of my life time!

324. A Slice of Heaven

DSC05644
As requested by a couple of friends, I’m posting a few pictures of my host’s log house. It is beautiful, isn’t it? The sunset photos were taken right in the backyard. I feel lucky—other people come here for a day or two and they have to pay near $100/night. I get to stay here for free. 🙂 With very friendly people, it is a slice of heaven!

DSC05659

DSC05666

DSC05856

DSC05865

DSC05665

DSC05844

DSC05645

DSC05646

DSC05661

DSC05660

 

Comments on: "324. A Slice of Heaven" (5)

  1. It does look like a slice of heaven. Is it hard to get to? Someday I might be able to afford to visit Alaska and this looks like a perfect place to stay for enjoying my visit. Please tell them that I would be a good guest. I’ll store this away for future reference.

    • It is very easy to get to, about one hour west of Jasper National Park. I’ll give you contact info when you are ready to come this way. You will love it! 🙂

  2. I have a friend who has a similar, but smaller, cabin with her husband in the NC mountains near Saluda.

  3. Xiaoying Yin said:

    looks very pretty! Is it a single cabin in the middle of wood or close to a Town?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud