An adventure of my life time!

DSC05706

With alpine meadows, green/blue lakes, sharp mountaintops, cascading waterfalls, and a hanging glacier, Mount Edith Cavell is one of my favorite areas in Jasper NP. I don’t know how long the trail is. I spent 3-4 hours there. The last part of the path is quite steep, but the view from the top is breathtaking. I love seeing three lakes of different size, shape, and color, all at once.

I was lucky to be there on a bright sunny day. The view won’t be as stunning if it was in a cloudy day. I’ve been to Jasper NP several times by now. There were a lot of cloudy and rainy days.

DSC05746

DSC05678

DSC05679

DSC05685

DSC05687

DSC05689

DSC05694

DSC05702

DSC05712-001

DSC05715'

DSC05735

DSC05736

DSC05703

Comments on: "325. Spectacular Mount Edith Cavell in Jasper National Park" (2)

  1. Xiaoying Yin said:

    brave!, you wear a T-shirt in front of Glacier.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud