An adventure of my life time!

DSC07232

Red rocks seem like a magnet to me. I’m always drawn to areas like Moab no matter how many times I’ve seen there. Once my parents asked me why I liked rocky areas so much. “It is barren and desolate.” My mom and dad were baffled. “There is no trees.” Both of them enjoyed places with lots of vegetation. After all, they were botanists.

I like trees, but I love rocks more, especially when they are colorful. I’ve done a lot of thinking since the observation is puzzling to me as well. Why? What is so special about red rocks? Well, I think rocks represent power and strength. Red rocks add vitality and passion to the mixture. Those are the qualities I have a high regard for. To me, red rocks symbolize and personify the kind of manlike forte I appreciate and admire.

DSC07234

DSC07235

DSC07236

DSC07244

DSC07251

DSC07247

DSC07248

DSC07249

DSC07250

DSC07256

DSC07258

DSC07261

DSC07264

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud