An adventure of my life time!

DSC07278

A month after I left Arches NP, I just found more pictures of the park (still in memory card). White snow on red rocks are really pretty so I will share them, even though they are “out of date”.

It wasn’t easy to capture those images—the road was icy and slippery early in the morning, especially when I had “tread-less” tires. I’ve driven 47000 miles since I left NC two and a half years ago (I didn’t drive much for 15 months when I was in Sedona). The old tires were in terrible shape. “This is so dangerous.” A technician at Walmart car center shook his head as he checked my tires. “You’re luckily without running into any serious trouble.

I do feel lucky, all the time.

DSC07274

DSC07285

DSC07287

DSC07292

DSC07293

DSC07297

DSC07282

DSC07290

DSC07284

DSC07281

DSC07277

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud