An adventure of my life time!

DSC08426

To me, a field full of wildflowers is a serene and ideal place. I’ve said before and I still believe strongly that I wish to have my ashes scattered in a meadow covered with wildflowers. I do not want to be confined, even after death. Being in a field with wild blooms is free and romantic. That will be my ultimate destination and my final contribution to nature. A few wildflowers will bloom profusely because of me. Before that day comes, I’ll check out a few potential places. 🙂

 

DSC07517

DSC07518

DSC07520

DSC07564

DSC08068

DSC08429

DSC07470

DSC08432

DSC08624

DSC08627

DSC08080

DSC08640

DSC07526

 

Comments on: "351. CA Trip (3): Fields of Wildflowers" (6)

  1. Hi Xing, I’m glad you are experiencing the beautiful spring flowers in CA!! I always loved them when I lived there, especially the poppies and lupine. I will try to grow poppies this spring iat my house in NM. Hope you are well .. it seems you are:) Leslie

    • I love both, too. But poppy is a lot more photogenic. 🙂 Hopefully next spring, your house will be surrounded by colorful poppies!
      Yes, I’m doing very well. Life is good to me. I have no complain. 🙂

  2. Love your pictures, esp. those with an entire field filled with colorful flowers.

  3. The best place on our Planet is when you plant your self as a flower in some one’s heart…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud