An adventure of my life time!

366. Fish Creek Falls

img_0254

Just minutes from downtown Steamboat, wilderness comes to life with a splash at Fish Creek Falls. Clear and fresh alpine water roars down the canyon, spilling over the 280-ft falls which can be seen with a short walk.

We took the longer hike to the Upper Fish Creek Falls and continued to a large meadow deep in the Routt National Forest. Colorful leaves and the tail end of wildflowers dotted along the trail. I kept wondering how brilliant it must be when all the flowers were in full bloom.

PS. The sign says it is 5 miles to Long Lake. We hiked more than 5 miles and we were told by several locals that the sign isn’t right. It is another hour to the lake so we decided to turn back.

DSC09232

DSC09306

DSC09260

DSC09336

DSC09352

DSC09294

DSC09303

DSC09383

img_0256

img_0402

DSC09388

DSC09311

DSC09280

DSC09393

img_0317

img_0286

img_0290

Comments on: "366. Fish Creek Falls" (2)

  1. you grow long hair? looks great!

    • I was “forced” to: I needed a hair cut when I was in Canada last summer. It cost $40 so I thought I just waited until I got back. By the time I was back in the US, my hair was long enough for a ponytail which is easier to deal with. So I have long hair now 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud