An adventure of my life time!

I’d never even heard Sloan Canyon National Conservation Area before this trip. I was just checking the map and found a green spot. I’m glad I was curious enough to check it online. At first, from all the reading I did online, it seemed to be inaccessible without a high clearance vehicle. I was so determined I called BLM and learned the road to the visitor center was recently paved!

If you love rock art, Sloan Canyon is a place you don’t want to miss. There are hundreds of petroglyphs, and you can get very close to them. Best of all, not too many people were there. We’ve only seen two couples—a young couple breezed through the area, and the other spent twenty minutes. Libby and I spent more than half a day, taking a picture of all the petroglyphs we could find. It was like treasure hunting.

Comments on: "382. Las Vegas (3): Sloan Canyon NCA" (2)

  1. Xiaoying said:

    You did take a lot photos!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud